Writing

Stolen Metaphors & Changed lines

Being with you is electric,
shocks replaced with butterflies,
perilous and sweet.
The dark and the rain and tea and fish,
mean nothing to most but everything to me.
Being with you changes everything,
hugs more than hugs,
words more than words,
kisses more than kisses…
Even time.
Being with you changes time,
be it the ticking of a clock
or the beating of my heart,
time is never quite enough around you.
Being with you is unconditional,
if you were a storm
I’d be dancing with the thunder.
Being with you is my now.
Being with you is my happy.
Being with you is my future.
Being with you is fantastic.

What do YOU think?

